Contact Us

CHILD CARE AND EARLY YEARS PROGRAMS

(807) 766-2111

www.tbdssab.ca

ContactAdditional Information
Ken Ranta
Director, Integrated Social Services
Louise Piercey, 766-4085
Manager, Child Care and Early Years
louise.piercey@tbdssab.ca
Manager of Child Care & Early Years Programs
Melissa Legarde, 766-4000
Supervisor, Intake & Eligibility
melissa.legarde@tbdssab.ca
Supervisor of child care fee subsidy and OneList
Megan Brown, 766-4229
Early Years Programs Officer
megan.brown@tbdssab.ca
Pedagogical Companion, Capacity Building, Serious Occurrences
Jodi Corbett, 766-4113
Child Care Programs Officer
jodi.corbett@tbdssab.ca
Pedagogical Companion, Capacity Building, Serious Occurrences
Alexandria Malachowski, 766-4108
Child Care Programs Officer
alexandria.malachowski@tbdssab.ca
Pedagogical Companion, Capacity Building, Serious Occurrences
Erin Psikla, 766-4101
Child Care Worker
erin.psikla@tbdssab.ca
Fee Subsidy for the following sites:
Grenville Wee Wonders Daycare Inc.
Harbour View Child Care Centre
Little Lions Waldorf Daycare and Kindergarten
Mahmowenchike Family Development Centre
Rural Roots Children’s Centre
Thunder Bay Aboriginal Head Start
Footsteps Family Centre
Nanabijou Child Care Centre
Natalie Fortier, 766-4103
Child Care Worker
natalie.fortier@tbdssab.ca
Fee Subsidy for the following sites:
Centre Grandir en français
Children & Family Centre
George Jeffrey/Sherbrooke Community Day Care
Kinderplace Child Care Centre
Schoolhouse Playcare Centre
Step By Step Child Care Centre
W.J. Griffis Children’s Centre
Algoma Child Care Centre
Grace Remus Child Care Centre
Ogden Child Care Centre
Licensed Private Home Child Care Program
Woodcrest Child Care Centre
Lisa Nesbitt, (807) 824-1369 ext. 1 or 1 (888) 393-8953 ext. 1
Community Case Worker, Schreiber Office
lisa.nesbitt@tbdssab.ca
Fee Subsidy for the following sites:
Family Place Child Care Centre – Nipigon
Friends of the North Day Care – Longlac
Geraldton Day Care
Manitouwadge Nursery School
Marathon Children & Family Centre
Nakina Kids “N” Us/Petit Chez Nous
Samantha Vance, (807) 766-2110
Administrative Assistant
samantha.vance@tbdssab.ca
Funding applications submissions, Booking for teleconference lines
Beverly Monteith, 766-4011
Financial Analyst
berverly.monteith@tbdssab.ca
Financial Reporting to TBDSSAB
Alexandra Melnichuk, 766-4212
Data and Research Analyst
dara@tbdssab.ca
Data Reporting to TBDSSAB
Monthly occupancy data
James Brown, 766-4083
Team Clerk
james.brown@tbdssab.ca
Books initial appointments for fee subsidy clients